Jaime Munguia overpowers Patrick Allotey to retain title

September 14: Carson, USA
The WBO Super Welterweight champion Munguia got off to a bit of a slow start against Patrick Allotey but in the third round he overpowered his Ghanaian challenger, dropping
Allotey twice in that round, before doing so again in the fourth, at which point Allotey’s corner stopped the mismatch. Munguia remains undefeated.

Munguia wins controversial decision to retain title

April 13: Monterrey, Mexico

In what was expected to be a easy fight for Jaime Munguia turned out to be a hard difficult
fight for the champion. Challenger Dennis Hogan fought a great fight and appeared to have
really done enough to win, but the judges decided otherwise. One judge had the fight even
114-114. The two other judges scored it 116-112 and 115-113 for Munguia. Hopefully Hogan
gets the opportunity to set it right in a rematch.

Jaime Munguia beats Takeshi Inoue in slugfest

January 26, Houston

In a 12 round slugfest undefeated WBO junior middleweight
champion Jaime Munguia scored a points win over Takeshi
Inoue of Japan. The brawling, granite-jawed Inoue gave
Munguia problems all night, but the champ’s offensive
firepower made the difference.

BORN: October 6 1996 (23)     Wins 34 (KO 27)
BIRTHPLACE: Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico     Losses 0
HEIGHT: 1.83 m      


Result Record Opponent Type Round, time Date Location Notes
Win 34–0 Patrick Allotey KO 4 2019-09-14 Dignity Health Sports Park , Carson, California, USA Retained WBO light middleweight title
Win 33–0 Dennis Hogan MD 12 2019-04-13 Arena Monterrey, Monterrey, Mexico Retained WBO light middleweight title
Win 32–0 Takeshi Inoue UD 12 2019-01-26 Toyota Center, Houston Texas, USA Retained WBO light middleweight title
Win 31–0 Brandon Cook KO 3 2018-09-15 T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA Retained WBO light middleweight title
Win 30–0 Liam Smith UD 12 2018-07-21 Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, Nevada Retained WBO light middleweight title
Win 29–0 United States Sadam Ali TKO 4 (12) 2018-05-12 United States Turning Stone Resort Casino, Verona Won WBO light middleweight title
Win 28–0 Mexico Johnny Navarrete KO 3 (10) 2018-03-17 Mexico Arena José Sulaimán, Monterrey
Win 27–0 Argentina Jose Carlos Paz KO 3 (10) 2018-02-10 Mexico Grand Oasis Resort, Cancun Won vacant WBC Latino light middleweight title
Win 26–0 Mexico Paul Valenzuela Jr TKO 2 (8) 2017-12-09 United States Mandalay Bay Events Center, Las Vegas
Win 25–0 Mexico Uriel Gonzalez KO 2 (8) 2017-09-02 Mexico Gimnasio Manual Bernardo Aguirre, Chihuahua
Win 24–0 Mexico Miguel Angel Lopez KO 3 (10) 2017-07-01 Mexico Grand Hotel, Tijuana
Win 23–0 Mexico Johnny Navarrete UD 10 (10) 2017-04-29 Mexico Gimnasio Manual Bernardo Aguirre, Chihuahua
Win 22–0 Mexico Gabriel Agramon RTD 2 (4) 2017-04-01 Mexico Auditorio Fausto Gutierrez Moreno, Tijuana
Win 21–0 Mexico Jorge Juarez TKO 1 (8) 2017-03-24 Mexico Auditorio Municipal, Villa Las Rosas
Win 20–0 Mexico Juan Macias Montiel KO 2 (10) 2017-02-04 Mexico Auditorio Pablo Colin, Cuautitlan Izcalli
Win 19–0 Mexico Álvaro Robles TKO 5 (10) 2016-12-10 Mexico Arena Monterrey, Monterrey
Win 18–0 Mexico Alfredo Chavez TKO 1 (8) 2016-10-22 Mexico Auditorio Fausto Gutierrez Moreno, Tijuana
Win 17–0 Mexico Ramiro Alcaraz KO 3 (8) 2016-08-13 Mexico Baja California Center, Tijuana
Win 16–0 Mexico Oscar Mora KO 2 (8) 2016-07-30 Mexico Auditorio Fausto Gutierrez Moreno, Tijuana
Win 15–0 Mexico Seth Carrillo KO 2 (8) 2016-06-18 Mexico Auditorio Fausto Gutierrez Moreno, Tijuana
Win 14–0 Mexico Elliot Cano TKO 5 (8) 2016-04-30 Mexico Malecon Turistico, Guaymas
Win 13–0 Mexico Frank Verduzco TKO 1 (8) 2016-01-23 Mexico Palenque Fex, Mexicali
Win 12–0 Mexico Gabriel Agramon TKO 6 (8) 2015-12-05 Mexico Gimnasio Municipal Gustavo Díaz Ordaz, Tecate
Win 11–0 Mexico Jose Maria Valdez TKO 2 (6) 2015-07-10 Mexico Campo Nuevo Ensenada, Ensenada
Win 10–0 Mexico Julio Nario KO 4 (8) 2015-03-14 Mexico Auditorio Fausto Gutierrez Moreno, Tijuana
Win 9–0 Mexico Alan Zavala UD 6 (6) 2015-01-10 Mexico Auditorio Fausto Gutierrez Moreno, Tijuana
Win 8–0 Mexico Jose Maria Valdez UD 4 (4) 2014-09-20 Mexico Auditorio Fausto Gutierrez Moreno, Tijuana
Win 7–0 Mexico Jose Arteaga UD 4 (4) 2014-06-27 Mexico Hipódromo Caliente, Arena Tecate, Tijuana
Win 6–0 Mexico Gerardo Mendoza TKO 2 (4) 2014-02-28 Mexico Forum Tecate, Tijuana
Win 5–0 Mexico Juan Velasquez TKO 2 (4) 2014-01-11 Mexico Casino Hipodromo Agua Caliente, Tijuana
Win 4–0 Mexico Abraham Marquez TKO 1 (4) 2013-11-22 Mexico Forum Tecate, Tijuana
Win 3–0 Mexico Benjamin Urias RTD 4 (4) 2013-10-26 Mexico Agua Caliente Racetrack, Tijuana
Win 2–0 Mexico Luis Contreras TKO 2 (4) 2013-08-23 Mexico Forum Tecate, Tijuana
Win 1–0 Mexico Manuel Mora TKO 2 (4) 2013-07-13 Mexico Forum Tecate, Tijuana Professional debut